tbo: Tampa Bay Online.
Tuesday, Aug 22, 2017
Home Team

Softball: Western Conference All-Star Teams

Here are the 2009 All-Western Conference softball teams. The teams are selected solely by Hillsborough County's public school head softball coaches. Only players from public school programs are eligible for the teams. (Alonso, Blake, Gaither, Jefferson, Leto, Plant, Robinson, Sickles) First team C: Tiffany Dick Leto, Sr. P: Kayla Suskauer, Plant, Sr.; Kristen McGrath, Gaither, Jr. 1B: Megan McGrath, Gaither, Jr. IF: Kristen Martin, Alonso, Sr.; Sarah Bowling, Plant, Jr.; Amanda Bueno, Gaither, Jr. OF: Erika Arcuri, Plant, Jr.; Ashli Goff, Sickles, Jr.; Courtney Goff, Sickles, Jr. UT/DH: Tyler Riendeau, Robinson, So.
Second Team C: Courtney Clark, Alonso, Sr. P: Alyses Stapf, Sickles, Sr.; Chelsea Oglevie, Sickles, Jr. 1B: Courtney Kraemer, Plant, Sr. IF: Cynthia Rodriquez, Leto, Jr.; Samantha Emonds, Robinson, Sr.; Lizzy Mischo, Plant, Sr. OF: Arianna Stewart, Sr.; Kaleigh Davis, So.; Jefferson; Courtney Croney, Plant, Jr. UT/DH: Palmoma Alejandro, Leto, Sr. Coach of the Year: Phil Giarrizzo, Sickles (Bloomingdale, Brandon, Durant, East Bay, Lennard, Newsome, Plant City, Riverview, Spoto) First team C: Sierra Rock, East Bay, So. P: Kayla Cox, East Bay, Jr.; Bailey Schinella, Newsome, So. 1B: Hannah Hensley, Bloomingdale, Sr. IF: Tara Thomas, Plant City, Sr.; Kayleen Boatwright, Riverview, So; McKenzie Carter, Bloomingdale, So. OF: Brianna Bell, Riverview, Jr.; Laura Lovell, Newsome, Sr.; Jordan Alexander, Bloomingdale, Fr. UT/DH: Bianka Bell, Riverview, Fr. Second Team C: Taylor Storey, Plant City, So. P: Megan Still, Plant City, Sr.; Kaylyn Camacho, Bloomingdale, Sr. 1B: Elizabeth Nugent, East Bay, Jr.. 1F: Meaghan Schultz, Newsome, Sr.; Kelsey Horton, Durant, Sr.; Ashley Kelley, Lennard, Jr. OF: Kirsten Lucas, Brandon, Sr.; Jennifer Owens, Newsome, So.; Analise Coffee, Plant City, So. UT/DH: MacKenzie Audas, Plant City, So. Coach of the Year: Dawn Vanella, Newsome (Armwood, Chamberlain, Freedom, Hillsborough, King, Middleton, Tampa Bay Tech, Wharton) First team C: Kirstin Austin, King, Sr. P: Alex Hartshorn, Chamberlain, Sr.; Ashlyn Terry, Hillsborough, Jr. 1B: Stephanie Medina, Chamerlain, Jr. IF: Marissa Menendez, Chamberlain, Sr.; Samantha Holle, Chamberlain, Sr.; Jessica Kenney, Wharton, So. OF: Angela Kafalas, Chamberlain, So.; Destinee Pinkney, Hillsborough, Jr.; Courtney Duncan, Armwood, Fr. UT/DH: Kasie Hatfield, Chamberlain, Jr. Second Team C: Monica Santos, Wharton, Fr. P: Christina Cochran, Wharton, Sr.; Sophia Tarte, King, Jr. 1B: Devon Peak, Armwood, Sr. IF: Tiara Clark, Middleton, Sr.; Megan Paul, Freedom, So.; Mallory Brooks, King, So. OF: Nicole Romano, Wharton, So.; Jenna Rubino, Wharton, Jr.; Kimmy Maczunga, Freedom, So.: UT/DH Olivia Bloemke, Freedom, Jr. Coach of the Year: none.
Weather Center

10Weather WTSP