tbo: Tampa Bay Online.
Friday, Jun 22, 2018
  • Home

All-Hillsborough County Girls Basketball

Player, Team Pos. Yr. Comment
Katie Davis, AHN G Jr. Led county in scoring (21.5 ppg) while also averaging 8.3 rebounds, 4.2 steals and 3.3 assists
Paris Moore, Bloomingdale G Sr. Good for 18 points, 8.9 rebounds, 5.3 assists and 5 steals per game
Chanele Patton, Blake F Sr. Averaged 21 points and 11 rebounds a game
Samara Shepherd, King F Sr. Averaged double-double with 18 points and 12.8 rebounds per game
Shawnta Snakovsky, Sickles G Sr. Class 6A state player of the year COACH OF THE YEAR: Mark Key, Sickles - In his sixth year, Key led the Gryphons to a record-breaking season. He guided Sickles to its first region tournament win and a school-best record of 25-3. Charlet Davis, Freedom; F; Sr.
Colette Eule, Tampa Catholic; F; So.
Jenny Moorer, Seffner Christian; F; Jr.
Michelle Taylor, Plant; G; So.
Ayala Wasser, Tampa Prep; G; Jr.

Academy of the Holy Names - Selena Castillo, Ali Daigle. Armwood - Corlissa Pope, Brittany Moody. Bayshore Christian - Kirsten Hediger. Blake - Ashley Gary. Bloomingdale - Adriana James, Anna Sleyzak. Brandon - Yessenia Wesley. Cambridge - Rachael Bode. Chamberlain - Sierra Crawley, Arrena Houston. Durant - Janae Lancaster. East Bay - Shytina Harley, Dasia Daniels. Freedom - Kelley Maronic, Abby Alger. Hillsborough - Shalisia Hall, Khai Grubbs. Jefferson - Laurie Beaty, Jade Givens. King - Shaineen Canady. Leto - Anna Young. Middleton - Quinette Johnson. Newsome - Ashley Fuchs. Plant - Kaitlyn Ostroski, Morgan Langlo. Plant City - Sade Dunkley, Jade Forte. Riverview - Crystal Blake. Robinson - Zhanea Charles. Seffner Christian - Arielle Jadlowski. Sickles - Katie MacKenzie, Melissa Ramsey. Spoto - Ruth Freeman. Tampa Bay Christian - Yesinia Crespo. Tampa Bay Tech - Andrea Bridges, DeAndra Davis. Tampa Catholic - Michelle Gingras, Sarah Brennan. Tampa Prep - Jocelyn Bryant, Letora Lofgren.

The All-Tribune Hillsborough County girls basketball team was selected by correspondent Gregg Becnel. The player of the year will be announced at the Parade of Athletes banquet May 19 and in a special section published May 20.
Weather Center