tbo: Tampa Bay Online.
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
  • Home

Tribune’s All-Pasco County Wrestling

First Team

Lukas Twardosky Pasco So. 106 pounds First-year varsity wrestler won 40 matches; sixth at the 1A state.

Jarred Lanier Wiregrass Ranch Sr. 113 pounds Conference and district champion; fifth-place finish at 2A state.

Cole Manion Fivay Sr 120 pounds Had 47 wins and a fifth-place finish at the 2A state meet.

Jon Galvan Wesley Chapel Sr. 126 pounds Became a two-time state placer with third place finish at 1A state.

Max Quinones Wiregrass Ranch Sr. 132 pounds A conference and district champion that won 34 matches.

Skyler White Pasco Jr. 138 pounds Fourth at 1A state meet; now a two-time state placer for Pirates.

Robert Napolitano Gulf Sr. 145 pounds A conference and district champion for the Buccaneers.

Jonte Scott Anclote Jr. 152 pounds Became the first state placer for the Sharks after a third-place finish at the 1A state meet.

Andrew Scherer Fivay Sr. 160 pounds Won 53 matches; fourth at 2A state meet for second-straight year.

Cedric Lowe Land O’Lakes Sr. 170 pounds Won 42 matches; earned third-place finish at 2A-8 district meet.

Nico Lightfoot Fivay Sr. Fivay Battled late season injuries in toughest weight class in the county to finish third at the 2A state meet.

Drake Carson Hudson So. 195 pounds Strong postseason; comes within a match of placing at 1A state.

Kenny Hayes Gulf Sr. 220 pounds A conference and district champion for the Buccaneers.

Andrew Ivie Pasco Jr. 285 pounds A conference, district and regional champion for the Pirates before finishing fourth at the 1A state meet.

Second Team

Joey Zizzo Fivay So. 106 pounds

Brandon McQuinn Anclote Sr. 113 pounds

Brandon Rasmussen Pasco Sr. 120 pounds

Jaekwon Forde Anclote So. 126 pounds

Tyler Bridenstine Pasco Sr. 132 pounds

Josh Brooks Mitchell Jr. 138 pounds

Maleak Dawkins Pasco Sr. 145 pounds

Aaron Youpa Mitchell Sr. 152 pounds

Storm Schenk Mitchell Jr. 160 pounds

Ryan Robinson, Wesley Chapel Jr. 170 pounds

Max Reynolds River Ridge Sr. 182 pounds

Oasin Speicher Sunlake Sr. 195 pounds

Nick Burt Pasco So. 220 pounds

Dillon Bryant Mitchell So. 285 pounds

Honorable Mention

Anclote: Nick Oleszczuk, Niko Grivas, Zack Adams. Fivay: Jose Morales, Jean Alejandro, Davion Sutton, Robert Jordan. Gulf: Nathan Napolitano, Tanner Abbott, Thomas Griffo, Joshua Rodriguez. Hudson: Dalton Kaechele. Land O’Lakes: Carlos Osorno, Luis Casado, Darryus Lowe. Mitchell: Dustin Watt, Connor Murchie, Nick Caban, Trevor Maples. Pasco: Jonathan Coats, TJ Maple. Ridgewood: Hunter Solem, Wayland England. River Ridge: Jack Burke, Evan Nagy. Sunlake: Caleb Dixon. Wesley Chapel: Derick Vo, Jacob Irving, Jon Rivera, Ryan Robinson, Nathan Love. Wiregrass Ranch: Connor Buell. Zephyrhills: Xavier Martinez.

About The Team

The Tribune’s All-Pasco County wrestling team was selected by correspondent Steve Campbell. The team was selected based on regular-season and postseason performances. The Sunshine Athletic Conference team selected by the county’s head coaches was strongly considered. The Wrestler and Coach of the Year will be announced at a later date.

Weather Center