tbo: Tampa Bay Online.
Friday, Jun 22, 2018
  • Home

Tribune’s All-Pasco County Girls Weightlifting

First Team

Michelle Gorski Ridgewood Sr. 101 pounds Lifted 215 total at state in only year of competition.

Callista Durrett River Ridge Fr. 110 pounds Tied for sixth at state, but lost out on medal despite a 270 total.

Kiara Wood River Ridge Jr. 119 pounds Took home second-place medal at states with 315 total.

Jessica Dunphy River Ridge Sr. 129 pounds Had 285-pound total at the state meet.

Kennedy Crowder Hudson Jr. 139 pounds Had 260-pound total at the state meet.

Renee LeDoux Hudson Jr. 154 pounds Earned fourth-place medal with 325-pound total, her second career medal.

Damari Sanchez Zephyrhills Sr. 169 pounds Had 305-pound total at state meet in her only year of lifting.

Catalina Valdes Sunlake Jr. 183 pounds Took a sixth-place medal at state with a 345-pound total.

Kassidy Neptune Mitchell Sr. 199 pounds Was 10th at state with a 305-pound total.

Eunique Byrd Pasco Sr. UNL Took home a third-place medal at state with a 425-pound total.

Second Team

Michaela Colson Hudson Jr. 101 pounds

Amanda Bianchi River Ridge Jr. 110 pounds

Rebecca Young Mitchell So. 119 pounds

Madelyn Nurge Anclote Jr. 129 pounds

Cheyenne Gottman River Ridge Sr. 129 pounds

Amanda Smith Sunlake Sr. 154 pounds

Cari Gonzales Mitchell Sr. 169 pounds

Liesel Johnson Mitchell Jr. 183 pounds

Brianna Anderson Sunlake Sr. 199 pounds

Kelsey McKee Land O’ Lakes Sr. UNL

Honorable Mention

Fivay: Rachel Bradley. Gulf: La’dehazia Elmore. Land O’ Lakes: Kayla Redman, Elizabeth Stowers. River Ridge: Kristen Kuntz, Kenzie Goluba, Maddie Bell. Sunlake: Jill Scalise, Mykayla Cox. Wesley Chapel: Jasmine Haynes. Wiregrass Ranch: Michaela McNatt.

About The Team

The Tribune’s All-Pasco County girls weightlifting team was selected by correspondent Larry Bugg. The team was selected based on regular-season and postseason performances. The Sunshine Athletic Conference team selected by the county’s head coaches was strongly considered. The Lifter and Coach of the Year will be announced at a later date.

Weather Center