tbo: Tampa Bay Online.
Wednesday, Apr 25, 2018
  • Home

Tribune’s All-Pasco County Girls Basketball

First Team

Brianca Roberts, Pasco, G, Sr.: Averaged 18.4 points and led the Pirates back into the Class 5A playoffs without backcourt teammate Allahon Marbra.

Audra Leipold, Academy at the Lakes, G, 8th grade: Led by the shooting guard’s 17.3 points and 3.8 assists a game, the Wildcats, which made the state tournament once again, had one of the youngest teams around.

Kayla Kivinski, Gulf, F, Sr.: Closed out her memorable prep career by leading the Buccaneers to the region tournament with another district title, thanks to 16.3 points a game.

Amanda Melosky, Wiregrass Ranch, F, Jr.: Thanks to 15.4 points and 10.2 rebounds a game, the Bulls would not have have set a school record for wins and reach the program’s first region tourney berth without her efforts.

Imani Thomas, Academy at the Lakes, C, Fr.: Filled the role of last season’s Tatiana Manuel by being second on the team in scoring with 17.1 points while adding 1.3 rebounds a game.

Second Team

Jalena Hawkins, Gulf, G, Sr.

Leah Ford, River Ridge, G, Jr.

Jhade Hayes, Land O’ Lakes, F, Jr.

Ashley Lewis, Mitchell, F, Sr.

Ashley Webster, Pasco, C, Sr.

Honorable Mention

Academy at the Lakes: Luz Santiago, Taylor Polasky. Anclote: Addison Creasy, Samantha Mullins, Alexia Reynolds. Bishop McLaughlin: Brielle Downing, Alexa Rodriguez. Fivay: Alicia Artley, Keira Libby, Meghan Tate, Amber Taylor. Gulf: Ali Cochrane, Syann Julian, Shaidal McCray. Land O’ Lakes: Taylor McDonald, Makala Canada, Pamela Andrade. Mitchell: Alani Alexander, Hannah Kriston. Pasco: Tranisha Harmon. Ridgewood: Brandi Sutphin, Breanna Schooler, Samantha Williams. River Ridge: Kayle Stark. Wiregrass Ranch: Stephanie Brower, Trakyra Kidd, Logan Seoane, Beliz Esen, Andy Rodriguez. Zephyrhills: Aaliyah Mckenzie, Ja’Kayla Jones.

About The Team

The Tribune’s All-Pasco County girls basketball team was selected by correspondent Andy Villamarzo based on regular-season and postseason performances. The Sunshine Athletic Conference team selected by the county’s head coaches was strongly considered. The Players and Coaches of the Year will be announced at a later date.

Weather Center