tbo: Tampa Bay Online.
Thursday, Apr 26, 2018
  • Home

Tribune’s All-Pasco County Boys Soccer

First Team

F - Remi Pimm, Sunlake, So.: Scored 64 goals, which was a county record, led the nation and earned the Florida Dairy Farmers State 3A Player of the Year honors in leading the Seahawks to their second-straight Class 3A state tournament berth.

F - Mico Petrovich, Mitchell, Sr.: Sunshine Athletic Conference Offensive Player of the Year after scoring 32 goals and 20 assists that led the Mustangs to a Class 4A region final berth.

F - Connor Spencer, Sunlake, Jr.: Added 26 goals, but led the county with 42 assists as part of an offense that outscored opponents 173-19.

M - Bryce Wilson, Wiregrass Ranch, Sr.: During the Bulls historic season that included their first district title, led team with 28 goals and 32 assists.

M - Glenn Johnson, Land O’ Lakes, So.: Scored 28 goals playing out of position, including a hat trick in the region quarterfinals, for the district runner-up Gators.

M - Chet Kirtley, Mitchell, Sr.: Played strong down the stretch with 16 goals and 14 assists for the region finalists Mustangs.

M - Brady Friedman, Mitchell, So.: Stepped up as a young player and added 16 goals and 12 assists.

D - Austin Goble, Sunlake, Sr.: Sunshine Athletic Conference Defensive Player of the Year, thanks to leading a defense that allowed only 19 goals, all the while adding eight goals and 18 assists.

D - Aaron Aucoin, Sunlake, Sr.: A big defensive player that could step up and contribute offensive, shown by scoring 13 goals and five assists.

D - Ryan Norberg, Sunlake, Sr.: One of the Seahawks unheralded defensive stalwarts that kept opposing offensive threats at bay.

D - Nathaniel Hayes, Mitchell, Sr.: After leading the team in scoring as a junior, stepped back into a more defensive and leadership role and led a team that allowed only 27 goals and had 11 shutouts.

GK - Danny Hrenko, Sunlake, So.: Notched 20 shutouts and 148 saves, while most of the goals allowed were off penalty kicks.

Second Team

F - Jordan Dollbaum, Land O’ Lakes, Jr.

F - Cobi Shirmo, Sunlake, Jr.

F - Tyler Brown, Gulf, Sr.

M - Chris Wilkinson, Sunlake, Jr.

M - Sean Sourk, Wiregrass Ranch, Sr.

M - Zachary Flood, Pasco, Jr.

M - Alex Stafford, Bishop McLaughlin, Sr.

D - Colin Armstrong, Sunlake, Sr.

D - Eli Pratt, Anlcote, So.

D - Solsa Rice, Land O’ Lakes, So.

D - Alex Hernandez, Mitchell, Sr.

GK - Mitchell Szydlowski, Mitchell, Sr.

Honorable Mention

Academy at the Lakes: Matthew Skairus, Alex Burnham. Bishop McLaughlin: Eric Pitton, Chris Wesdock. Fivay: Chris Mancini, Curtis Chapman. Gulf: Brandon Hylton. Hudson: Cody Wills, Nathan Binder, Brandon Policastri. Land O’ Lakes: Erik Thielbar, Nate Weinstock. Mitchell: Jordan Koos, Matt Nelson. Pasco: Daniel Navarro, Eduardo Montes. Ridgewood: Dennis Pedrassa. River Ridge: Justin DaSilva. Wesley Chapel: Jonathan Grueso. Wiregrass Ranch: Matt Bradshaw, Alex Cypriano, Chris Faddoul, Andy Hippley. Zephyrhills: Erick Olascoaga.

About The Team

The Tribune’s All-Pasco County boys soccer team was selected by correspondent Mike Camunas based on regular-season and postseason performances. The Sunshine Athletic Conference team selected by the county’s head coaches was strongly considered. The Player and Coach of the Year will be announced at a later date.

Weather Center