tbo: Tampa Bay Online.
Friday, May 25, 2018
  • Home

Tribune’s All-Hillsborough County Boys Tennis

First team
Player School Cl. Comment

Sam Chaffin, Wharton: Jr. The Wildcats' No. 1 can compete with any player in the county and most in the state.
Palmer Evans, Jesuit: So. A key component to the Tigers' run to the No. 3 team finish in Class 2A.
Harrison Fisher, Chamberlain: Jr. Made strong showing at districts and consistently competed against all the county's top players.
Kiril Kirkov King, Sr.: Behind solid ground strokes, Kirkov went undefeated through the regular season and was the key component for the Lions, who also went undefeated until the state tournament.

Eric Fitz-Randolph, Carrollwood Day Sr. Fitz-Randolph qualified for the state tournament with an individual district singles title.
Harrison Heysek. Plant City Sr.: on the school board's award for the county's top player and helped the Raiders to another strong season.
Alec Josepher, Plant Jr.: Half of the Panthers' doubles team that reached the finals of the state's individual championship match.
Jordan Nasser, Jesuit Sr.: A consistent player throughout the season, Nasser was particularly strong in the state team finals competition.
Kiril Kirkov, King

Peter Adler, King
Honorable mention

Alonso: Zack Benham, Greg Fox, Nate Kosarich. Armwood: Justin Hall. Berkeley Prep: Gray Aloian, Stephen Jordan. Bloomingdale: Todd Kaiser, Andrew Pudas. Brandon: Andrew Alex, Matt Gray. Chamberlain: Hunter O'Brien. Durant: Jon Grymes. East Bay: Navarro Hooks. Gaither: Steve Goldman. Hillsborough: Phil Nguyen. Jesuit: Alex Crosby, David Pagliarulo, Maxwell Azzarelli.

King: Vignesh Bhethanabotla, Greg Smith, Hengyi Wu, Victor Ke. Newsome: Alex Meucci, Garrett Watson. Plant: Schuyler Welch, Connor Jones. Plant City: Spencer Heysek. Robinson: Michael Marinskiy, Grant Oken. Steinbrenner: Max Kennard, Charlie Tkacik. Tampa Prep: Sam Rice. Wharton: Alex Crnogorac, Thomas Hwang.
About the team

The Tribune's All-Hillsborough County girls tennis team was selected by staff writer Scott Purks with input from coaches. The Western Conference team selected by the county's public school coaches was strongly considered.
Weather Center