tbo: Tampa Bay Online.
Thursday, May 24, 2018
  • Home

The Tribune’s All-Pasco County Baseball Teams

First Team

P - David Castillo, Senior, Sunlake: He was instrumental in the Seahawks’ run to the Class 5A state semifinals. Castillo had a 1.60 ERA and struck out 100 of the 355 batters he faced. At the plate, Castillo had a .343 batting average with 33 runs and 15 RBIs.

P - Jason Heinrich, Junior, River Ridge: He went 9-1 with a 1.90 ERA, with 70 strikeouts and 16 earned runs through 11 apperances. Heinrich pitched three complete games and only walked 39 batters of the 255 he faced.

C - Turner Imhoff, Senior, Pasco: He committed only five errors while hitting .380 with 29 runs and three homers.

INF - Michael Campoamor, Senior, Wiregrass Ranch: He batted .416, drove with 23 runs and 32 hits.

INF - Cobi Johnson, Senior, Mitchell: The Florida State signee committed only eight errors and pitched in seven games, striking out 51 batters. he also hit .409 with 11 doubles.

INF - Corey Mumaw, Junior, Wesley Chapel: He hit .451 and scored 26 runs while playing a solid shortstop.

INF - KJ Bierly, Junior, Wesley Chapel: Combined with Mumaw to give the Wildcats a stronmg middle of the infield. He also had a .447 batting average.

OF - AJ Rainaldi, Senior, Pasco: He had four home runs and 26 RBIs to go along with a .371 batting average.

OF - Connor Stephens, Junior, Land O’ Lakes: He had a .381 batting average with six triples and 29 runs scored.

OF - TJ Niles, Senior, Fivay: The center fielder had one of the best batting averages for outfielders in the county at .425 and scored 24 runs. He also had seven doubles and three triples.

UTL - Austin Drury, Junior, Wiregrass Ranch: Drury batted .289 with 11 RBIs. On the mound, he also had a 1.71 ERA with 54 strikeouts.

Second Team

P - Sean Fluke, Senior, Fivay

P - Kirby Osborn, Sophomore, Land O’ Lakes

C - Alex Goebel, Junior, Wiregrass Ranch

INF - Omar Cala, Senior, Sunlake

INF - Zach Drury, Senior, Wiregrass Ranch

INF - Kyle Frick, Sophomore, Mitchell

INF - Gage Ledford, Senior, River Ridge

OF - Tyree Austin, Junior, Pasco

OF - Alex Reynolds, Junior, Land O’ Lakes

OF - Paul Coumoulos, Freshman, Bishop McLaughlin

UTL - Malik Johns, Senior, Pasco

Honorable Mention

Anclote: Tyler Evans, Brandon Vinkler. Bishop McLaughlin: Dillon Morton, Ethan Nuebling, Will Potosky. Fivay: Jared Matos. Gulf: Mike Smith. Hudson: Cody Kimble, Zack Witfoth. Land O’ Lakes: Liam Heaney, Max Law, Kyle Sheffield. Mitchell: Zack Detty, Alex Mendez. Pasco: Phillip Wilson. Ridgewood: Austin Dixon, Jonah Izquierdo, Tommy Moschner. River Ridge: Tyler Hawks, Rocco Iervasi, Devon Woodward. Sunlake: John Eales, Colton King, Zach Howard. Wesley Chapel: Dakota Caldwell, Michael Jones. Wiregrass Ranch: Alex Fernandez. Zephyrhills: James Deberry.

The Pasco Tribune all-county baseball team was selected by correspondent Andy Villamarzo, based on regular-season and postseason statistics.

Weather Center