tbo: Tampa Bay Online.
Thursday, Jun 21, 2018
  • Home

The Tribune’s All-Hillsborough County Boys Basketball Team

First Team

Malik Channer, Strawberry Crest, senior, guard: Led team to its first district title while averaging 13.5 points and 5.8 assists per game.

Chivarsky Corbett, Tampa Catholic, senior, forward: Committed to the University of Delaware, 6-foot-6 lefty led Crusaders with 20.3 points, 9.5 rebounds and 3.1 blocks per game.

Juwan Durham, Tampa Prep, sophomore, center: The 6-10 star recruit led the Terrapins to 3A state title game while averaging 21.6 points, 11.5 rebounds and county-leading 5.7 blocks per game.

Justin Gray, Berkeley Prep, senior, forward: Texas Tech signee was leading scorer on Bucs’ final four team with 17.5 points per game.

Keshawn Ingram, Steinbrenner, senior, guard: Led Hillsborough County in scoring at 29.7 points per game and averaged 5.3 assists.

Caelen Watts, Lennard, senior, guard: Led state semifinalist Longhorns in scoring with 18.3 points per game and will graduate as school’s all-time scorer.

Second Team

Jon Jean East Bay Junior G

Craig Bowman Berkeley Prep Senior G

George Brammeier Bloomingdale Senior C

Rashawn Fredericks Chamberlain Junior F

Michael Fridella Tampa Prep Junior G

Andrew Sanders Plant Senior F

Honorable Mention

Armwood: Devonte Myles. Bayshore Christian: Matt Eckermann, Eric Davis. Berkeley Prep: Marshall Holmes, Jacob Mathis, N’Namdi Green. Blake: D’Shea Williams. Bloomingdale: Logan Crouse, Grant Townsend. Brandon: Roderick Davis, Khevin Wilson, Pedro Lopez. Brooks-DeBartolo: Michael Obi. Cambridge Christian: Garrett Young, Trevor Smith. East Bay: MJ Williams, Anton Cruthcer. Freedom: Miguel Rojas, Sheldon Odunna. Gaither: Adev Aarons. Hillsborough: Marcum Sapp. Jefferson: Tamir Blackshear. Jesuit: Christian Whidden, Daniel Darst. King: Rashad Green. Lennard: Gary Hector, Trey Jones. Middleton: Dontez Hardy. Newsome: Hayden Harkins, Anthony Gamble. Plant: Jalen Williams. Robinson: Cody Brown, Travis Forehand. Seffner Christian: Eric McGee, Kent Hegarty. Sickles: Isaac Holder, Jaaron Barrett, Bryce Nickles. Strawberry Crest: Austin Griffin. Tampa Bay Tech: Peyton Wilson. Tampa Catholic: Thomas Dziagwa, Sam Harris. Tampa Prep: Yoni Wasser, Amari Goulbourne. Wharton: Jack Taylor, Chase Litton, Scott Sollazzo, Auden Tate.

About The Team

The Tribune’s All-Hillsborough County boys basketball team was compiled by staff writer Nick Williams. The team is based on regular-season and postseason performances. The various all-conference teams selected by the county’s coaches were strongly considered. The Tribune’s player and coach of the year will be announced at the annual Parade of Athletes banquet on May 19.

Weather Center