tbo: Tampa Bay Online.
Monday, May 21, 2018
  • Home

Pasco Tribune’s All County Boys Tennis Team

First Team

Sebastian Castillo, Wiregrass Ranch, Sophomore: Castillo was on his way to having an undefeated season as the team’s No. 5 singles player, until losing to Naples Barron Collier’s Michael Raymond 6-4, 6-2.

Alejandro Feliciano, Wiregrass Ranch, Junior: Not only was he part of the team state title, but he also won an individual state title in No. 4 singles by defeating Naples Barron Collier’s Phillippe Nino 6-2, 6-1.

Pedro Fernandez, Wiregrass Ranch, Sophomore: Wiregrass Ranch’s No. 2 was instrumental to the team’s run towards states. Fernandez went undefeated in singles and doubles competition, culminating in a state championship.

Agie Moreno, Wiregrass Ranch, Sophomore: Became the first Pasco County public school player to win an individual state championship in tennis. He was named the Florida Dairy Farmers Class 3A Player of the Year.

Foresight Okungbowa, Wiregrass Ranch, Junior: He was a singles and doubles finalist in Class 3A and as the Bulls’ No. 3 was able to help the team achieve the goal of a state crown.

Second Team

Daniel Lukish, Mitchell, Sophomore

Josh Morris, Pasco, Junior

David Dollbaum, Land O’ Lakes, Junior

Albert Xing, Land O’ Lakes, Freshman

Alex Mitchell, Pasco, Senior

Honorable Mention

Anclote: Dante Clark. Fivay: Derek Balazy. Gulf: Alex Walker, Aakash Panjabi. Hudson: Chris Mull. Land O’ Lakes: Chris Mo. Mitchell: Zach Hovsepian. Pasco: Christian Yann. Ridgewood: Sean Hoyt. River Ridge: Dylan Lutz. Sunlake: Derek Walters. Wesley Chapel: Ethan Taylor. Zephyrhills: Thad Anderson.

About The Team

The Pasco Tribune’s all-county boys tennis team was selected by correspondent Andy Villamarzo based on regular and postseason results. The all-conference team selected by the county’s head coaches was strongly considered. The Athlete and Coach of the Year will be announced at a later date.

Weather Center