tbo: Tampa Bay Online.
Wednesday, Jun 20, 2018
  • Home

All Hillsborough County girls cross country team

First Team

Abigail Grant, Sickles, Jr., District champ placed 25th at Class 4A state meet in 19:29.51.

Maddy Hull, Robinson, Sr., Placed fifth at county meet, ran 19:34.3 at flrunners.com invite.

Anna Montgomery, Plant, Sr., County meet champion, helped lead Panthers to sixth-place overall finish.

Eliana Ochoa, Brandon, So., Second at county meet, placed 24th at 3A state meet in 19:22.09.

Maggie Parrish, Chamberlain, So., Third at county meet, ran 19:21at flrunners.com Invite.

Sneha Sathish, King, So., Placed fourth at the county meet and 13th in 3A state meet in 18:56.64.

Bailey Sullivan, Plant, Sr., Ran county’s fastest overall time of 18:41.9 at pre-state meet.

Second Team

Lauren Arafaras, Freedom, Sr.; Abigail Crowder, Plant, So.; Julia DeYoung, Robinson, Sr.; Colleen Doherty, Academy of Holy Names, Jr.; Emily Schonder, Chamberlain, Sr.; Claire Snyder, Academy of Holy Names, Sr.; Emily Zwijacz, Newsome, Jr.

Honorable Mention

Academy of the Holy Names: Lucinda Lennie, Natalie Hahn, Jaime Jurado, Virginia Barreda, Siobhan Lynch. Armwood: Lindsey Shealy. Alonso: Makayla Bird. Berkeley Prep: Catelin Lipham, Emma Righter, Caroline Brown, Juliana Arcaro, Rachel Roth, Abigail Walters, Katerine Freedy. Bloomingdale: Kali Clemmer. Brandon: Rebekah Ochoa. Chamberlain: Quincy Mayer, Mackenzie Mayer. Freedom: Megan Clark, Magdelena Ford.

Gaither: Rachel Cazares. Hillsborough: Ashton Davis. King: Micaela Torres. Newsome: Amanda Miller, Marcell Benner. Plant: Shelby Gilberto, Kalen Leone, Samantha Barglof, Jacqueline Parker. Plant City: Diana Corzine. Robinson: Madison Scanlan. Steinbrenner: Samantha Yarish, Anderson Dibble, Brieanna Rekow, Barbara Feidhaus. Wharton: Mariah Henderson, Bryanna Rivers.


About the teams

The Tribune’s All-Hillsborough County cross country teams were selected by staff writer Scott Purks based on regular-season and postseason performances but with particular emphasis on the county and state championships. Due to the great variance in courses and race-day conditions, head-to-head comparisons between runners were generally given great consideration. The boys and girls cross country runners of the year and the boys and girls coaches of the year will be announced at the annual Parade of Athletes banquet May 19, 2014.

Weather Center