tbo: Tampa Bay Online.
Tuesday, Sep 26, 2017
  • Home
Home Team

All-Hillsborough County boys and girls tennis teams

BOYS First Team Michael Alford, Wharton, Junior: Class 3A overall individual state champion Alex Hallenbeck, Tampa Prep, Senior: Class 1A-District 9 champion
Chase Merlin, Jesuit, Senior: won the Class 2A-District 10 championship Andy Hersh, Newsome, Senior: Class 3A individual and doubles state runner-up Rohit Navelkar, Wharton, Sophomore: undefeated No.3 player on state champion team Tyler Snook, Alonso, Senior: Class 4A No. 1 state doubles champion Second Team Michael Broderick, Alonso Colin Edwards, Newsome Ben Hwang, Wharton Jackson Murphy, Hillsborough Adam Osiason, Plant Brian Shim, Berkeley Prep Honorable Mention Berkeley Prep - Zack Bandes. Hillsborough - Brian Kowalski, Alex Peckham. Freedom - Ryan Detres. Newsome - Hunter McCampbell, Kyle Staggs. Plant - Brenton D'Adano, Tristan Kaye. Tampa Prep - Danny Heidenberg. Wharton - Bryant Fuller, Robby Bastain. GIRLS First Team Carol Marie Fraley, Plant, Sophomore: Key contributor to Class 3A state champion team Amber Li, Plant, Sophomore: No. 1 singles player on state championship team Amanda Morejon, Berkeley Prep, Senior: Class 1A-Region 5 champion Jennifer Miller, Chamberlain, Senior: No. 1 singles player on district runner-up team Kelly Palmer, Tampa Prep, Senior: Class 1A-District 9 champion Kelly Sullivan, Tampa Catholic, Sophomore: No. 1 player on 2A-Region 5 runner-up team Second Team Claire Mitchell Andrews, Plant Kara Cecil, Durant Maria Datcu, Berkeley Prep Nicole Mera, Chamberlain Meghan Sullivan, Tampa Catholic Heather Walsh, Tampa Prep Honorable Mention Academy of the Holy Names - Bianca Roberts. Alonso - Erin Snook. Berkeley Prep - Sofia Kim. Chamberlain - McKenzie O'Brien, Ashima Singh. Freedom - Taylor Wiseman. Newsome - Jordan Lameier, Jacki Watson. Plant - Brooke Josepher, Morgan Nolan. Athletes of the Year Michael Alford and Amber Li - and Coaches of the Year - Wharton's Marcie Scholl and Plant's Lynn Vu -were honored at the Tribune's annual Parade of Athletes banquet on May 18.

Weather Center

10Weather WTSP