tbo: Tampa Bay Online.
Thursday, May 24, 2018
  • Home
USF Bulls

AAC unveils logo

The American Athletic Conference has a new look to go with its new name. The conference formerly known as the Big East released its logo Thursday. The big block blue A with a red star at its center is part of the rebranding of the new AAC, which will begin competition this fall with Rutgers, Louisville, South Florida, Connecticut, Cincinnati, Temple, Central Florida, Memphis, Houston and SMU. Rutgers and Louisville will leave after the 2013 season, and Tulane, Tulsa and East Carolina will move in in 2014. Navy is set to become the 12th member in 2015.
Weather Center