TBO.com: Tampa Bay Online.
Monday, Mar 27, 2017
Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Revis or no Revis, Bucs will open season vs. Jets

TAMPA – Call it the Revis Bowl.
The Tampa Bay Buccaneers, who have been discussing a possible trade involving New York Jets cornerback Darrelle Revis, will open their 2013 season against the Jets at MetLife Stadium on Sept. 8.
Revis has been recovering from a torn left ACL suffered last September and said earlier this week that he can't wait to hear his name announced as he runs onto the field for the start of his next regular season game.
Now there's a chance that game will come against his former team.
Deal or no deal, the Bucs-Jets opener should produce plenty of drama, but the Bucs will have to wait until they host the Carolina Panthers on Thursday, Oct. 24 in a game slated for the NFL Network to appear on prime time TV.
The Bucs will also host their second prime time game of the season, a Monday night affair against the Miami Dolphins at Raymond James Stadium on Nov. 11, and will play the Saints on national TV in their home opener Sept. 15.
The Bucs will finish the regular season with a game against the Saints in New Orleans on Dec. 29, but for the first time since the NFC South was formed the Bucs will not play Atlanta in December.
In another twist to the schedule, the Bucs will be in Tampa for all but four days from Sept. 23 to Nov. 23. The Bucs only road games during that span are against Atlanta on Oct. 20 and Seattle on Nov. 3.

BUCS PRESEASON SCHEDULE


DATE
OPPONENT
TIME
TV




Thursday, Aug. 8
BALTIMORE
7:30 p.m.
TBA




Friday, Aug. 16
at New England
8 p.m.
Fox




Saturday, Aug. 24
at Miami
7:30 p.m.
TBA




Thursday, Aug. 29
WASHINGTON
7:30 p.m.
TBA






REGULAR SEASON SCHEDULE


DATE
OPPONENT
TIME
TV




Sunday, Sept. 8
at N.Y. Jets
1 p.m.
Fox




Sunday, Sept. 15
NEW ORLEANS
4:05 p.m.
Fox




Sunday, Sept. 22
at New England
1 p.m.
Fox




Sunday, Sept. 29
ARIZONA
1 p.m.
Fox




Sunday, Oct. 6
Bye Week






Sunday, Oct. 13
PHILADELPHIA
1 p.m.
Fox




Sunday, Oct. 20
at Atlanta
1 p.m.
Fox




Thursday, Oct. 24
CAROLINA
8:25 p.m.
NFLN




Sunday, Nov. 3
at Seattle
4:05 p.m.
Fox




Monday, Nov. 11
MIAMI
8:40 p.m.
ESPN




Sunday, Nov. 17
ATLANTA
1 p.m.
Fox




Sunday, Nov. 24
at Detroit
1 p.m.
Fox




Sunday, Dec. 1
at Carolina
1 p.m.
Fox




Sunday, Dec. 8
BUFFALO
1 p.m.
CBS




Sunday, Dec. 15
SAN FRANCISCO
1 p.m.
Fox




Sunday, Dec. 22
at St. Louis
1 p.m.
Fox




Sunday, Dec. 29
at New Orleans
1 p.m.
Fox









All times Eastern and subject to change

All Sunday afternoon games in Weeks 11-17 are subject to time changes as part of NFL's flex scheduling format

Comments