tbo: Tampa Bay Online.
Thursday, Jun 21, 2018
  • Home
Auto racing

Woodhouse dominates in third win at East Bay Raceway

— At East Bay Raceway on Saturday night, feature winners on the one-third-mile clay oval were Forrest Gough for the Limited Late Models, Kyle Bronson in the Gagel’s Open Wheel Modifieds, Buck Woodhouse for the Q Auto & Injury Attorneys Street Stocks, John Moore in the Motorstats.com 4 Cylinder Bombers and Raymond Rogers Jr. in the Outlaw Fours.

In the 15-lap Q Auto & Injury Attorneys Street Stocks feature, Buck Woodhouse picked up his third win of the season, leading from start to finish. Woodhouse held off Justan Rodgers and David Barwick II. Woodhouse and Billy Barstow won their heats.

In the 15-lap Gagel’s Open Wheel Modifieds, Kyle Bronson picked up the win in only his second time in his new Beak Built Chassis built by David Reutimann. Matt Miller held on to second, while Buzzie Reutimann, also in a Beak Built Chassis, picked up third. Bill Howard won the heat race.

In the Limited Late Model 15-lap feature it was Scotty Williams crossing the finish line first, but he was DQ’d in tech for a carburetor violation. That gave the win to Forrest Gough, making it his seventh of the season. Austin Sanders finished second with Jason Russell third. Sanders and Gough won their heats.

In the 15-lap Outlaw Fours feature it was Raymond Rogers Jr. picking up his first career win at East Bay Raceway Park as he outlasted the field following a first-lap incident with several cars. Rogers was followed by Zach Amundsen and Amanda Rogers. Brittany Yates and Amundsen won their heats.

In the final event, a 15-lap Motorstats.com 4 Cylinder Bomber feature, defending champ John Moore claimed his seventh feature win of the year as he took over the lead on the fourth lap and held off a hard-charging George Handy and Britt Mann. Bailey Purcell and Wayne Kissam won their heats.

For information, visit eastbayrace

waypark.com or call 813-677-7223.


Q Auto & Injury Attorneys Street Stocks (15-lap feature)

1. Buck Woodhouse; 2. Justan Rodgers; 3. David Barwick, II; 4. Dennis Williams; 5. Billy Barstow.

Gagel’s Open Wheel Modifieds (15-lap feature)

1. Kyle Bronson; 2. Matt Miller; 3. Buzzie Reutimann; 4. Steve Miller; 5. Bill Howard.

Limited Late Models (15-lap feature)

1. Forrest Gough; 2. Austin Sanders; 3. Jason Russell; 4. Jeremy Simpson; 5. Troy Dittebrand.

Outlaw Fours (15-lap feature)

1. Raymond Rogers Jr.; 2. Zach Amundsen; 3. Amanda Rogers; 4. Candie Moniz; 5. Brittany Yates.

Motorstats.com 4 Cylinder Bombers (15-lap feature)

1. John Moore; 2. George Handy; 3. Britt Mann; 4. Kayla Jones; 5. Patrick Fiore Sr.

Weather Center