tbo: Tampa Bay Online.
Wednesday, Oct 18, 2017
  • Home
Auto racing

Johnson wins 360 Sprints

TAMPA - Wayne Johnson of Oklahoma City won the American Sprint Car Series (ASCS) 40-lap A-Main event Saturday to conclude the 12th annual King of the 360 Sprints Winternationals at East Bay Raceway Park. Defending Winternationals champion Jesse Hockett finished second in the ninth annual Ronald Laney Memorial, honoring the Humble, Texas, driver who lost his life in the opening program of the 2002 Winternationals. Lou Kennedy, Travis Rilat and Darren Long rounded out the top-five finishers. For Johnson, it was his first Winternationals victory and his 32nd with the ASCS. The win was worth $14,500.
Gary Ardrey
Weather Center

10Weather WTSP