tbo: Tampa Bay Online.
Wednesday, Jun 20, 2018
  • Home
Auto racing

East Bay Raceway: Sixth win of year for Gay, Moore

— At East Bay Raceway on Saturday night, feature winners on the one-third-mile clay oval were Raymond Vann in the V8 Warriors, Richard Livernois Jr. for the Limited Late Models, Tim George for the East Bay Sprints, Tim Gay for the Q Auto & Injury Attorneys Street Stocks, and John Moore in the Motorstats.com 4 Cylinder Bombers.

In the 15-lap V8 Warriors feature, Tommy Hill crossed the finish line first but was disqualified for an illegal carburetor, giving Vann back-to-back feature wins over hard-charging Mike Wilson and Jeremy Simpson. Jimmy Baker and Roy Woodhouse won their heats.

In the Limited Late Model 20-lap feature, Livernois picked up his first win at East Bay Raceway Park after passing Forrest Gough on Lap 7 and holding off Henry Burnside and Ricky Land. Burnside and Gough won their heats.

In the 20-lap East Bay Sprints, George held off Billy Boyd Jr., who started at the rear of the field. Jimmy Ballew and Boyd won their heats.

In the 15-lap Q Auto & Injury Attorneys Street Stocks feature, Gay made it 6-for-6 this year by holding off last week’s feature winner, Buck Woodhouse, and Thomas Burnside, who are the top two in points. Eric Moon and Billy Barstow won their heats.

In the 15-lap Motorstats.com 4 Cylinder Bomber feature, Moore earned his sixth feature win of the year as he took over the lead on Lap 2 and held off Jeff Lacey and Patrick Fiore Sr.

Action continues Saturday with the Limited Late Models, Gagel’s Open Wheel Modifieds, Q Auto & Injury Attorneys Street Stocks, V8 Warriors and the Motorstats.com 4 Cylinder Bombers.

For information, call (813) 677-7223 or visit eastbayracewaypark.com.


Q Auto & Injury Attorneys Street Stocks (15-lap feature)

1. Tim Gay; 2. Buck Woodhouse; 3. Thomas Burnside; 4. Rick Martin; 5. David Barwick II

V8 Warriors (15 laps)

1. Raymond Vann; 2. Mike Wilson; 3. Jeremy Simpson; 4. Jimmy Baker; 5. Kevin Cassaday

Limited Late Models (20 laps)

1. Richard Livernois Jr.; 2. Henry Burnside; 3. Ricky Land; 4. Forrest Gough; 5. Billy Howard Jr.

East Bay Sprints (20 laps)

1. Tim George; 2. Billy Boyd Jr.; 3. Kerry Gilbert; 4. Johnny Alexander; 5. Jimmy Ballew

Motorstats.com 4 Cylinder Bombers (15 laps)

1. John Moore; 2. Jeff Lacey; 3. Patrick Fiore Sr.; 4. Kayla Jones; 5. Richard Humfeld

Weather Center