tbo: Tampa Bay Online.
Friday, Apr 20, 2018
  • Home

Voters in 12 Pinellas County cities choose local leaders

Voters in a dozen Pinellas County cities elected council and commission members Tuesday. Here are the results:

Belleair Bluffs: Joe Barkley and Taylour Shimkus defeated George Lawton for two city commission seats.

Clearwater: Bill Jonson defeated David Allbritton and Konrad McCree Jr. for Council Seat 4, and Hoyt Hamilton defeated Jon-Paul Rosa for Seat 5.

Gulfport: Yolanda Roman defeated Paul Ray for the Ward III seat.

Indian Shores: Michael Petruccelli and Patrick Soranno defeated Diantha Schear for two council seats.

Kenneth City: Ellen Dalbo and Barbara Roberts defeated Philip Redisch for two council seats.

Madeira Beach: Mayor Travis Palladeno defeated Victor A. Cucaro, and Nancy L. Hodges defeated William J. Wright for the District 2 commission seat.

Pinellas Park: Patricia F. Johnson defeated Eugene F. Hendry and Keith V. Sabiel for the Council Seat 2.

Redington Shores: Mary Beth Henderson defeated Casey Wojcik for the District 3 Commission Seat.

Safety Harbor: Andy Steingold defeated incumbent Joe Ayoub and Nancy J. Besore for mayor. Andy Zodrow defeated Dean Harmeson and Carlos Diaz defeated Ray R. Irvin for commission seats.

South Pasadena: Max V. Elson and Arthur Penny defeated Harris Blair and Robert F. Small for two commission seats. .

St. Pete Beach: Maria Lowe defeated incumbent Steve McFarlin for mayor, Terri Finnerty defeated Lorraine Huhn for the District 1 commission seat, and Gregory Premer defeated in James Douglas Anderson in District 3.

Tarpon Springs: Rea Sieber defeated Chris Hrabovsky and Joe Muzio for a commission seat.

[email protected]

(727) 215-7999

Weather Center