tbo: Tampa Bay Online.
Friday, Apr 20, 2018
  • Home
Business News


Trujillo to lead Ybor chamber’s board

GTE Financial’s vice president of member resolution, John Trujillo, has been elected as chairman of the executive board for the Ybor Chamber of Commerce.

Realtors group wins Gold Stevie

Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices and Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Florida Properties Group has announced their network was recognized with a Gold Stevie Award in the Startup of the Year category of the 12th annual American Business Awards. Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Florida Properties Group has 16 offices throughout Hillsborough, Pinellas, Pasco and Hernando counties.

Keith Bricklemyer named a Super Lawyer

Keith Bricklemyer, Tampa, has been selected for inclusion among Florida Super Lawyers 2014 by Super Lawyers magazine.

Vault recognizes law firm’s diversity

Carlton Fields Jorden Burt, Tampa, has been recognized as a top law firm in the nation for diversity, according the latest annual Vault survey of associates.

Heritage Pines picks new club manager

Heritage Pines, a 55+ active-adult community in north Hudson, has named Charles R. “Chuck” Eade as club manager.

Microsoft honors Tech Data Europe

Tech Data Corp., Clearwater, announced Tech Data Europe has been named the 2014 Distribution Partner of the Year by Microsoft.

County attorney’s office recognized

The Hillsborough County Attorney’s Office is the recipient of the 2014 Award for Excellence in the Promotion of Board Certification.

Kershner is new shareholder

Peck Jenkins Kershner CPAs PA, formerly Peck & Jenkins CPAs PA, Palm Harbor, announced Leah M. Kershner as a shareholder.

St. Pete leaders chosen for committee

Leadership St. Pete announced the selection of the Executive and Planning Committees for the Class of 2015. The LSP Executive Committee includes: Chair: Kathleen Larrison, Holland & Knight, LSP Class of 2008; Chair-Elect: Leah Bickley, Duke Energy, LSP Class of 2008; Immediate Past Chair: Marcos Ibargen, CMK Design Studio, LSP Class of 2005; Alumni Association President: Joshua Shulman, Wells Fargo Advisors LLC, LSP Class of 2010; St. Petersburg Area Chamber of Commerce: Chris Steinocher, president and CEO; St. Petersburg Area Chamber of Commerce Board of Governors: Bill Protz, Catalina, LSP Class of 2001.

Skoda Minotti adds 2 to staff

Skoda Minotti announced the following additions to the Tampa area CPA, financial and business advisory firm: Gladys Marquess, staff accountant, accounting and audit group; and Brandon Powers, manager, tax group.

Aviation expert to serve on media board

HNTB Corp.’s Tampa-based national aviation expert, Laddie Irion, has been named to the editorial advisory board for Airport Business magazine.

St. Joseph’s ER expands

St. Joseph’s Hospital Emergency Center’s new expansion is designed to enhance patient-centered care.

Send Achievers items to money [email protected]

Weather Center