TBO.com: Tampa Bay Online, The Tampa Tribune and The Tampa Times - breaking news and weather.
Thursday, May 05, 2016

Editorial: Our recommendations for primaries

Here are our recommendations for Tuesday’s primaries:


Republican primary for governor: Rick Scott

Democratic primary for governor: Charlie Crist

Democratic primary for attorney general: George Sheldon

Hillsborough County

County Commission District 4, Republican primary: Janet Dougherty

County Commission District 7, Republican primary: Al Higginbotham

County Commission District 7, Democratic primary: Pat Kemp

School Board District 2: Michelle Shimberg

School Board District 4: Melissa Snively

School Board District 6: Paula Meckley

Circuit Judge Group 8: Barbara Twine Thomas

Circuit Judge Group 19: Michael Scionti

Circuit Judge Group 20: Karen Stanley

Circuit Judge Group 34: Robert Bauman

County Judge Group 12: Chris Nash

State House District 61, Democratic primary: Sean Shaw

State House District 64, Republican primary:

Jamie Grant

Pinellas County

County Commission District 2, Republican primary: Ed Hooper

County Commission District 4, Republican primary: Dave Eggers

County Commission District 6, Republican primary: John Morroni (This primary is open to all voters because it will decide the election.)

State Senate District 20: Jack Latvala

State House District 65, Republican primary: Chris Sprowls

State House District 67, Democratic primary: Stephen Sarnoff

State House District 67, Republican primary: Chris Latvala

State House District 68, Republican primary: Bill Young

Pasco County

County Commission District 4, Republican primary: Henry Wilson (This primary is open to all eligible voters because it determines the winner of the office.)

County Commission District 2, Republican primary: Ken Littlefield

School Board District 5: Steve Luikart

State House District 36, Republican primary: Chris Gregg

Pinellas-Pasco Judicial (6th) Circuit

Circuit Judge Group 1: Susan St. John

Circuit Judge Group 2: Alicia Polk

Circuit Judge Group 16: Kim Sharpe

Circuit Judge Group 21: Phil Matthey

Circuit Judge Group 35: Bruce Boyer