tbo: Tampa Bay Online.
Sunday, May 27, 2018
  • Home

Nominations announced for IIFA 2014 Awards in Tampa; ‘Bhaag Milkha Bhaag’ tops list

The 15th IIFA Awards nominations have just been announced.

Shahrukh Khan (Chennai Express), Hrithik Roshan (Krrish 3), Ranbir Kapoor (Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewaani), Farhan Akhtar (Bhaag Milkha Bhaag), Ranveer Singh (Goliyon Ki Rasleela-Ramleela) and Sushant Singh Rajput (Kai Po Che) are nominated for Performance in a Leading Role (Male) for exceptional work in their respective films.

With 3 nominations for Performance in a Leading Role (Female) category is the beautiful Deepika Padukone for last year’s hits Chennai Express, Goliyon Ki Rasleela- Ramleela and Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewaani. Joining her in that category are Sonakshi Sinha (Lootera), Nimrat Kaur (The Lunchbox) and Shraddha Kapoor (Aashiqui 2).

Best Director nominees are filmmakers Sanjay Leela Bhansali, Rakesh Roshan, Rohit Shetty, Rakeysh Omprakash Mehra and Abhishek Kapoor.

The Best Film category includes the most successful hits of 2013, Dhoom 3, Yeh Jawaani Hai Deewani, Goliyon Ki Rasleela-Ramleela, Krrish 3, Kai Po Che, Chennai Express and Bhaag Milkha Bhaag, as they compete to win the coveted title.