Print URL:

Tampa Tribune Editorial Board endorsements for 2012 General Election

Published: October 23, 2012 Updated: March 18, 2013 at 06:44 PM
Early voting is Oct. 27-Nov. 3. Election Day is Nov. 6. The Pasco sheriff endorsement will be made later this week.President:Mitt RomneyU.S. Senate:  Bill NelsonU.S. House12: Gus Bilirakis14:  Kathy Castor17:  Tom RooneyFlorida Senate18:  Wilton Simpson22:  Jeff Brandes24:  Tom Lee26:  Bill GalvanoFlorida House36:  Mike Fasano57:  Jake Raburn58:  Dan Raulerson59:  Gail Gottlieb62:  Janet Cruz63:  Shawn HarrisonConstitutional Amendments1:  No   2:  Yes   3:  No   4:  No   5:  No   6:  Yes7: Removed8: No9: Yes10: No11: YesRetention of justicesSupreme Court:  Yes to allDistrict Court:  Yes to allHillsborough CountySheriff:  David GeeProperty Appraiser: Bob HenriquezSupervisor of Elections: Craig LatimerCommission 4: Al HigginbothamCommission 6: Kevin BecknerSchool Board 7: Carol KurdellHillsborough Charter Disability:  YesFinancial impact:  NoPasco CountyClerk of Circuit Court: Paula O'NeilProperty Appraiser: Mike WellsTax Collector: Mike OlsonSupervisor of Schools:  Kurt S. BrowningCommission 3:  Kathryn StarkeyPenny for Pasco: Continue sales tax