tbo: Tampa Bay Online.
Friday, Jun 22, 2018
  • Home

Woman’s Club announces 2014 scholarship recipients

The GFWC Lutz-Land O’Lakes Woman’s Club and its scholarship committee under the direction of chair Barbara Nicholson announced their 2014 scholarship recipients. This year’s club scholarship grant to each student is $1,500 and exceeds all prior years’ awards as the Woman’s Club emphasizes its commitment to education.

Recipients are Stacey Salazar (Erwin Tech), Keely Johnson (Erwin Tech), Natalie Robinson (USF), Angela Maceta (UT), Hannah Saucedo (USF), David Guirguis (USF), and Barbara Feldhaus (UF), all from Lutz. Gabriella Rivera (Duke), Ariana Sinudom (UF), Ashlea Smyly (USF), Matthew Burney (USF) and Courtney Noya (FAU), were recipients from Land O’ Lakes.

The Woman’s Club congratulates their 2014 scholarship winners and wishes them every success along their educational journey. For information on this organization or for scholarship opportunities and criteria, visit gfwclutz landolakeswomansclub .org.

Staff report

Weather Center